Welcome to my Singapore Youth Olympic Games site.

Singaporean Ng Ser Miang Elected IOC Vice-President

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) elected Singaporean Ng Ser Miang as a Vice-President of the IOC on 9 October 2009 at the 121st IOC Session.

Mr Ng Ser Miang was an IOC Executive Board Member before his successful election.

In Singapore, he holds the post of Vice President of the Singapore National Olympic Council (SNOC) and is the Chairman of the Singapore Youth Olympic Games Organising Committee (SYOGOC).

Flickr photo of Ng Ser Miang by cats-eye-view.

The latest list of IOC Executive Board Members:

President: Jacque Rogge

Vice-Presidents: Thomas Bach, Zaiqing Yu, Mario Pescante and Ser Miang Ng

Members: Sam Ramsamy, Gerhard Heiberg, Denis Oswald, René Fasel, Mario Vázquez Raña, Frank Fredericks, Nawal El Moutawakel, Richard L. Carrión, Craig Reedie and John Coates.

Congratulations to Singaporean Ng Ser Miang on being elected IOC Vice-President.

Thanks for reading Singapore Youth Olympic Games.

Other visitors also read these posts:

1. Youth Olympic Games Sports

2. Youth Olympic Games Babes

3. Youth Olympic Games CAN! Carnival

4. Places To See and Visit In Singapore (My Other Blog)

0 spectator(s)

Post a Comment